My 4th Year Nappiversary

I’m so proud of myself for actually sticking through all of the ups and downs of returning to my natural hair state after 15 years of relaxers. My Journey started in 2012.

From the age of 6 I got my first perm. The sad thing is I grew up with no idea of what my natural hair would look, or feel like. I found myself comfortable with being artificial because that was all I was since I wasn’t being me naturally. Growing up I found myself enslaved to makeup, fake hair and meaningless conversations. I managed to weed out everything artificial besides the hair I began to believe was mines and I would hate to watch my future kids take the perm trip I took for 90% of my life. Never appreciating the most precious gift from God- my hair. A woman’s crown is the first thing that most sensible men notice. I rather be accepted for who I really am which means I must first love, appreciate and accept myself.

2012 - 2013

January 2012 (top left), February 2013 (top right), & November 2013 (bottom)

I can’t believe I was once fretting about if my hair would grow back after my first cut. Now I can clearly see that its back and its better than ever! January 2012 (top left), February 2013 (top right), & November 2013 (bottom)

 

1452124_701464816532253_260769193_nApril 2014December 2011January 2013 2January 2013March 2014May 2013November 2013October 2013September 2013
Leave a Reply

